## **CO-ORDINATION COMMITTEE**

## OF RETIRED TELECOM OFFICERS' WELFARE ASSOCIATION MINL DELHI

(REGD. S/57799/(Delhi) 2007)

Corr. Add. C-20, Mukhram Garden, Tilak Nagar, New Delhi-110 018

Website :-rtowa.tripod.com: Email id:- rtowa@yahoo.co.in

## & RETIRED TELECOM OFFICERS' WELFARE ASSOCIATION MINL MUMBAI

(REGD.F-37187 (Mumbai) 2008)

<u>Corr Add :-A-402, Gayatri Avenue, 90' Road, Thakur Complex, Kandivali E Mumbai-400101</u>
Web site:- rtowambi.in

Email id :- rtowamumbai@gmail.com

Co-Ord.Committee/2022/14

Email Dated 25th Jan'22

To

Shri. P.K. Purwar

CMD, MTNL and BSNL, New Delhi.

Respected Sir,

Sub:- Request to cause to furnish replies to the query raised by DoE early, Ref:- DoT's letter No.42-04/2012-Pen(T) Vol-II dated 13<sup>th</sup> Jan'2022

In the issue of granting fitment with 73.8% IDA to the MTNL pensioners retired prior to 01/01/2018 notionally from 01/1/2007 and with payment from 01/01/2018, DoE has raised a few queries which have been in turn asked by DoT from MTNL vide the ref. cited above.

This issue has been thoroughly already discussed during the past three years between DoT and MTNL as well as within DoT. The replies to the queries are well known and the queries are nothing new. Therefore it should not take long time to prepare the replies. DoT has asked the reply from MTNL by 20<sup>th</sup> Jan'2022. This issue, being a discrimination and also due to lingering on for more than three and half years, has caused utter frustration among the pensioners.

Therefore it is requested to cause to send the replies to DoT at the earliest so that orders can be issued early.

With high regards,

Yours faithfully,

K. Jawahar.

Chairman

· hymnian

Co-Ordination Committee.

& President RTOWA Mumbai.

Mob:- 99695 96106.

S.S. Nanda Convenor

Co-Ordination Committee

& General Secretary RTOWA Delhi

Mob:- 99687 21515

Copy to the following officers with a request to cause to furnish the replies early.

- 1. Shri. Arvind Vadnerkar Director (HR) MTNL & BSNL,
- 2. Smt. Yojana Das Director (Fin), MTNL & BSNL,
- 3. Shri. Sandeep Keskar G.M. (HR) MTNL CO,
- 4. Shri. Sultan Ahmed G.M. (Fin) MTNL CO

.