

RETIRED TELECOM OFFICERS' WELFARE ASSOCIATION

Reg No: F-37187 (Mumbai) 2008

Corr.Add: A-402, Gayatri Avenue, 90' Road, Thakur Complex, Kandivali East, Mumbai 400101 Email Address: rtowamumbai@gmail.com Website: rtowambi.in

K. JAWAHAR. **PRESIDENT** 9969596106.

J.S. YADAV. **GENERAL SECRETARY** 9869041090.

VIRENDRA SINGH. JT. GEN. SECRETARY. 9869271414.

N.V. MAHAJAN TREASURER 9869431615

RTOWA Mumbai/Corr/22-23/13

E-Mail Dated 23rd June' '2022

To Shri.K. Rajaraman ji, Chairman DCC & Secretary (T), Sanchar Bhavan, New Delhi-110001.

Respected Sir,

Sub:-Earnest Appeal to cause to redress the long pending grievance of discrimination.

It is appealed to intervene and cause to redress the long pending grievance of discrimination in pension meted out to MTNL pensioners on combined service retired prior to 01/01/2018.

The issue in brief:- 'Neutralisation of 73.8% IDA to the pensioners retired prior to 01/01/2018'. As per DoT's memo no.11-1/2009-SU-II dated19/06/2018 neutralisation of IDA was enhanced from 68.8% to 73.8% in the fitment of pay revision effective from 01/01/2007. This additional 5% neutralisation is notional from 01/01/2007 but with payment from 01/01/2018. This benefit is given only to the employees on roll on 01/01/2018, leaving out the pensioners who retired prior to 01/01/2018 for no reason. It has led to the discrimination in pension between the pensioners retired prior to and after 01/01/2018. This issue is unduly lingering on for about four years. Most of the aggrieved pensioners are very senior citizens of more than 70 years old. They are frustrated due to this abnormal delay in issuing the orders extending this benefit to them.

Therefore it is earnestly appealed to your kindselves to cause to issue the aforesaid orders soon.

With high regards,

Yours Sincerely,

(J.S. YADAV)

General Secretary

Copy to the following officers with a request to do the needful to expedite the orders.

- 1. Shri. Nizamul Haq Member (S)
- 2. Shri. Dilip Padhye Member (Fin)
- 3. Shri. V.L. Kantha Rao Addl. Secretary (T)
- 4. Ms. Roshni Sohni DDG (Estt)
- 5. Shri. P. K. Purwar CMD MTNL