

## RETIRED TELECOM OFFICERS' WELFARE ASSOCIATION

Reg No: F-37187 (Mumbai) 2008

Corr.Add: A-402, Gayatri Avenue, 90' Road, Thakur Complex, Kandivali (E), Mumbai-400101

E-mail ID:rtowamumbai@gmail.com website:- rtowambi.in

K.Jawahar B.R.Pathak
President General Secretary
9969596106 9301489729

J.S.Yadav Jt Gen Secretary 9869041090 P.D.Pradhan Treasurer 9969805533

RTOWA MUM/CORR/2022/39

E Mail dated 17th Jan' 2022

To Shri.K. Rajaraman, Chairman (DCC) and Secretary (T), Sanchar Bhavan, New Delhi-110001.

Respected Sir,

SUB:-Pension Revision of MTNL/BSNL pensioners based on 7<sup>th</sup> CPC fitment factor.

The pension of MTNL/BSNL pensioners on combined service is due for revision with effect from 01/01/2017. Pensioners are of the firm view that the pension revision arises and becomes due as and when the pension of Central government pensioners is revised. Pension is governed by CCS Pension Rules and not by PRCs of PSUs. So the pension revision does not depend upon pay revision of MTNL/BSNL employees. Now CCS Pension Rules'2021 has been issued vide Gazette Notification dated 20<sup>th</sup> Dec'2021. The new Rule 66(1) of CCS Pension Rules'2021 provides for pension revision either in implementation of CPC recommendations or otherwise...This provision of Rule 66(1) opens up the window for pension revision delinking from the pay revision of MTNL/BSNL employees.

Therefore DoT is requested to formulate concrete proposals for pension revision of MTNL/BSNL pensioners on combined service with effect from 01/01/2017 based on 7<sup>th</sup> CPC fitment factor and send it to DoP&PW in response to it's letter dated 08/03/2019 seeking concrete proposals from DoT. Will DoT fulfil this legitimate demand and longing of all the senior citizen pensioners of 65 years old?

With high regards,

Yours Sincerely,

(J.S. YADAV)

Jt.General Secretary

Copy to the following officers. It is request to take immediate steps for revision of pension.

- 1. Shri. Dilip Padhye Member (Fin)
- 2. Shri. Deepak Chaturvedi Member (Services)
- 3. Smt. Roshni Sohni DDG (Estt)
- 4. Shri. P.K. Purwar CMD MTNL/BSNL