## UNITED FORUM OF MTNL UNIONS & ASSOCIATIONS MUMBAI WING

**Constituents Unions & Associations** 

Telecom Executive Associations of MTNL(TEAM)\* MTNL SC/ST Executive Association\*MTNL SC/ST Welfare Associations\*MTNL Workers Union\*Sanchar Union of Non-Executives\* MTNL Republican Employees Union Mumbai\*MTNL Karmachari Union\* Retired Telecom Officers Welfare Association (RTOWA)

\*MTNL Pensioners Welfare Association (MPWA)

\_\_\_\_\_\_

Shri. J. S. Yadav	Shri. H. S. Upadhyaya	Shri. S. M. Sawant	Smt. Jyoti Sonawadekar	Shri. P. K. Kulkarni
Chairman	Vice Chairman	Convener	Jt. Convener	Treasurer
9869041090	9869435995	9869072424	9869037373	9869277999

No. MTNLUF/Mumbai/IDA./2021

Dated 20<sup>th</sup> July'2021

To

Smt. Nirmala Seetharaman Ji,

Hon'ble Minister of Finance, Govt of India..

Respected Madam,

Sub:-Request to cause to release the frozen IDAs with payment of arrears.

Recently, Government has announced that the Dearness Allowance to Central Government Employees / Pensioners will be released from 01/07/2021. But there is no mention about the release of IDA to the employees of CPSEs and to the CPSE Pensioners (MTNL/BSNL pensioners) drawing IDA.

In the DPE's OM dated 19<sup>th</sup> Nov'2020, the IDA is frozen only to the Executives of CPSEs; but there is no mention about it's applicability to the Non Executives or Pensioners. Even then the IDA has been frozen to the non executives and pensioners without any orders of the Government.

Therefore it is requested 1) to cause to unfreeze the quarterly instalments of IDA which are due up to 01/07/2021 and 2) to pay the released IDAs with arrears to the non executives and to the pensioners as the IDA to them has been frozen without any orders of the Government.

With high regards,

Yours faithfully,

Chairman U.Forum

Copy to 1. Shri.Pankaj Chaudhary ji, Hon'ble MoS, 2) Dr. Bhagwat Krishanrao Karad ji, Hon'ble MoS, 3) Shri. Ali Raza Rizvi ji, Secretary (DPE), 4) Shri. Rajesh K. Chaudhary, Additional Secretary (DPE). 5) Shri. Anshu Prakash ji Secretary (T), 6) Ms. Anita Praveen Additional Secretary (T), With a request to expedite the process.