

RETIRED TELECOM OFFICERS' WELFARE ASSOCIATION

Reg No: F-37187 (Mumbai) 2008 Corr.Add: A-402, Gayatri Avenue, 90' Road, Thakur Comple, Kandivali East, Mumbai 400101 Email Address: <u>rtowamumbai@gmail.com</u> Website: rtowambi.in

K. JAWAHAR. PRESIDENT 9969596106. J.S. YADAV. GENERAL SECRETARY 9869041090. VIRENDRA SINGH. JT. GEN. SECRETARY. 9869271414.

dated Dated 31st March'2025

N.V. MAHAJAN TREASURER 9869431615

RTOWA Mumbai/Corr/2025/5 To Hon'ble Shri.Narendra Modi ji, Prime Minister of India.

Hon'ble Sir,

Sub:- Request to annul the recently passed legislation "Validation of the CCS (Pension Rules) and"

The pensioners throughout India as well as we, the pensioners retired from MTNL in receipt of pension from the consolidated fund of India are deeply worried about the implications of the afore said legislation passed in the Lok Sabha on 25th Mar' 2025. This legislation empowers the Government to *"Establish distinctions among Pensioners as a general principle……, and in particular the distinction may be made on the basis of the date of retirement"*. This legislation says in unambiguous terms that Govt is going to differentiate the pensioners with reference to their date of retirement.

Sir, any discrimination among the pensioners and any disparity in pension of the same set of pensioners, to say politely, is unjust. This legislation takes retrospective effect from 01/06/1972. The Hon'ble Finance Minister has responded to the protests that the legislation is to regularise such disparities done by the previous governments in the past since 1972. This response adds credence to the misapprehension of the Pensioners that Govt is intending to make future disparities in pension with reference to date of retirement. **Our Association stoutly protests this legislation and earnestly request to annul the legislation.**

With highest regards,

Yours Sincerely,

(J.S.Yadav) General Secretary

Copy to the following dignitaries with a request to do the needful to annul the said legislation.

- 1.Smt. Nirmala Sitaraman, Hon'ble Finance Minister.
- 2. Shri, T.V. Somanathan Cabinet Secretary
- 3. Shri.Dr. Manoj Gohil Secretary (Finance)
- 4. Shri. V.Srinivas Secretary (Pension)
- 5.Shri, Neeraj Mittal Secretary (T)